7th Day Slut–but she hardly rested

Finally, it’s my turn to blog.  I’m wearing my brand new slut clothes.  I’m wearing a white satin tube top (two sizes too small), a tight, scarlet skirt four inches below the treasure box and thong panties.  All this is accessorized with five inch cherry stiletto heels, ruby red lipstick, and a clunky garnet necklace and bracelet set.  I’ve got my hair bleached and teased to within an inch of its life.  But my pride and joy are the long, dangling fake ruby earrings given to me by my boyfriend, Billy-Bob.  Or was it Bubba?

If the above paragraph you gave you a picture of what I look like as a slut, you know why I’m a writer.  I’m really a middle-aged great-grandmother who slops around in sweats.  I’ve got gray hair, sagging boobs, and a great imagination.  I write because it allows me to be whatever I want, go anywhere in the Universe and perform deeds that defy belief.  And if I’m lucky, I get paid for it.

But even when I didn’t sell, writing to me was like breathing.  I once stopped writing and couldn’t understand why my life was so depressing.  Thanks to a Parents Without Partners friend, I discovered without my writing, my life just sucks pond water.  (Thanks, Les!)  And since I joined together with other people who share my love of words, understand what it’s like to have multitudes of characters crowded in their heads, life is even sweeter.

So I’m hoping you’ll join us here on the blog and come often.  You’ll find words of wisdom, provoking thoughts, and, if you’re real lucky, you’ll catch me on the day I’m wearing my Vulcan Vestal Virgin robe.  Isn’t that intriguing?        

6 thoughts on “7th Day Slut–but she hardly rested

  1. Cracked me up with the treasure box line. I think I’m gonna have to add this to my favorites links, because I can tell that there is a whole host of like-minded writing sluts on this loop.

    Me? I’ll write anything, anytime.

    And to prove it? All my gay friends call me Sleaza. (Helps them all remember how to pronounce my name after too many margaritas).

    Lovin’ this group!

  2. Lise, welcome to the blog. And feel free to use the “treasure box” phrase anytime you want.
    Ooooh, Deanne. Easy to note that you didn’t see the third Star Trek movie. Remember where the crew took the resurrected Spock to Vulcan so they could retrieve his Katra from McCoy? Once most Trekkers saw the women in the long white robes, we labeled them VVV. What else! 🙂

  3. Aw, gee, Jackie, and I was picturing you in that fantasy-forties USO image I’ve seen too many times — olive drab shorts cuffed really short, web belt, green shirt tied beneath the boobs, combat boots . You know, giving voice to your inner Marine sex kitten type.

  4. Oh, I so relate to this! I hit 55 (I’m now 56) and I went into full glitter mode. Just call me Sparkle Plenty.

    Sometimes I’ll come down early to start writing and realize it’s noon and I haven’t showered yet. (What time is it now??)

    And, where I used to hide those trashy book covers, now my son’s female entourage comes over to borrow books and see what story I’m working on.

    My husband is NOT one of those guys who reads or critiques my stories. I tend to force the first chapters on him. He was reading one when he looked up at me with an almost guilty expression. “You know, this is almost…titillating.” Well, duh! If he only knew — you’d think those covers would give him a clue!

    Anyway, I’m so glad to find your blog. I feel like I fit right in here!

  5. Becke, thanks for the laugh! It’s nearly eleven am, I’m typing this in my pajamas, and I haven’t showered or brushed my teeth. Even the dogs shrink back when I speak to them.

    You’ll feel right at home with us.

Leave a Reply

