It Isn’t Easy Being Green!

One of my past favorite characters said that, and I agree. Yesterday I had nice conversation with TS Susan and she asked me what had changed with regards to my writing. Medications? Sunshine? Wine, roses and chocolate? Nah, she didn’t ask that last, but DH has kept all in fresh supply lately. I didn’t have answer for her, or myself until later.

Now I’ll confess. I had a series of ah-ha moments. I didn’t want to be left behind. I didn’t want to be the tagalong, drag along, glad-we-brought-you-to-carry-our-bags Twisted Sister. A one non-hit novel writer. But that’s where I was headed. Selling a couple of short stories–one immediately–boosted a sagging ego. The last, and probably the most important, was that I took myself seriously as a writer. The strange thing about that last statement is that most of my family and friends always had.

Have you had an ah-ha or green moment?

Kudos to those who know the character who said the title of this post. And movie?

3 thoughts on “It Isn’t Easy Being Green!

  1. I’m not sure. I forgot to look. I don’t think it’s the count that’s important because I know I will cut so much, it’s the story progression. The big confrontation is looming. Can’t wait to see how it unfolds!

  2. Thanks, Sandee!
    I just wondered what happened from that first pitiful attempt–the passion, the joy of writing to tell a story, to the middle 2 books to this one where I wanted to kill the characters vs writing their story. Now to coming full circle. Just makes me wonder.

Leave a Reply

