Life Cycles

Drama magnet, er, Meg here instead of Marilyn! 

As my friends have put up with my whining, I’ve been going through personal changes. Don’s accident meant the death of planned dreams, an intense inward focus of our lives, health, and what is really important.

Like changes in the seasons, I have to adapt. I have no choice.  I’m not a big fan of change if it isn’t initiated by moi! But maybe I should think of it as evolving.

As writers, I believe we have to evolve. Staying stagnant might sell a few books because some readers want the same old-same old heart-shaped face, eyes too large for her face, frail and needs a man to rescue her heroine.  Markets and readers change. The world changes. Life goes on in cycles.

So as I step back from writing the next great novel–**snort** I’m adding, experimenting, traveling, experiencing new things, then use my writing to color in emotion, texture, different views. Along the way, I will know what great fun life really is when you can change.     

12 thoughts on “Life Cycles

  1. OH, Sandee!!!! I love my new moniker!!@!
    Drama Megnet!
    Thanks…the pictures are all from my ranch during the seasons. I just liked the bunny picture. A friend brought the little one to our house hoping it would survive as its litter mates had drowned in the apartment pool. Change for the bunny.

    Thanks for the welcome back. I needed a chance to clear my thoughts and refocus–now it is on finishing my DM class. Physics is requiring more thought than I’d planned.

    The Queen is in her castle repairing tissues, and being waited on by Lord Bob. She’ll be back stronger, faster, lighter and leaving us all in her dust.

  2. Growing pains hurt. My son complains ALL the time about how his knees and shoulders ache after being in school.

    I can just imagine how much it must hurt to evolve when you’re passionate about your writing, your work, your life. Change is hard but you are a person who adapts with the season, MEGGY! You drive in the spring, dive in the fall, and make art in the winter. Enjoy this evolution, I can’t wait to see the color of your wings when you hatch. 😀 Sappy? Yep! But it’s absolutely the truth! 🙂

  3. Thanks, Ren–
    Last night in scuba class, I noticed that one of the guys (OK, he was kinda cute but eww, a bit older than my son) and he had a thunderbird on his back. I told him about my old race car was called The Phoenix. I toyed with the idea of using a phoenix as my symbol on my scuba gear. But someone I hold dear uses that. It is a good reflection of who I’m growing into.

  4. Glad to read you again, sister Meg! And I loved the bunny. I know what you mean about change. I’m heading there myself and I have to admit it’s kind of scary. But, hey, the worse that can happen is I’ll end up on the streets with a shopping cart.

  5. Great post, Meg. LOVED the pictures. You know, we all go through changes, like the seasons of the year. Some are more dramatic than others.

    Glad to see you on the blog again, but more happy to see you boucing back from the personal changes in your life.

    • LInda–
      You are such a true friend.
      Thanks for the compliment on the pictures. I started taking them for reference.
      Bouncing–that is an excellent way to think about what’s been happening to me!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

