Writing Through the Pain

 As my close friends know, March is a hard time month. This year has been a bit more difficult. My writing has suffered as much as I have. Guilt brought its own suitcase and moved in with Sadness.

But. . .during another stressful hour of waiting at another doctors’ clinic, I pulled out my Netbook. I gave myself the permisssion to write only for 20 minutes or until my turn came up. {http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aPwGvzhUkB0

I had two and half pages written — and they had to call my name twice to pull me out of the story.

Hope you have an excellent writing day

9 thoughts on “Writing Through the Pain

  1. I’m so glad you got so deep into your story that they had a hard time getting your attention.

    Just a few minutes. Sometimes that’s all we need to get us going again. Hope the wheels continue to turn for you.

  2. Good for you. I’ve gotten so comfortably back in my routine that it’s tough to miss a few days. Hope you can get things settled where you can write regularly, too!

Leave a Reply

