Eats, Shoots & Leaves

 I don’t often recommend books because we all have different ways of learning. But–you knew this was coming, right?–this book has so much to give those who text, or write on FB using either CAPS or none.  And the abbreviations–UR G8!  Acckkkkkkk!!! I have realized that I’m a grumpy old b*tch and I’ve worked damn hard for this title, thank you. 

Back to topic. I’m a comma flunk out. Twisted Sister Marilyn knows she’ll have to correct on every thing I send her — commas– either too many or not enough. 

Lynne Truss does an excellent job on explaining punctuation.

What book is your go to?

(Sorry about replying in a timely manner as I’m out hunting elusive commas!)

2 thoughts on “Eats, Shoots & Leaves

  1. There are so many books that I think are great, but I guess the one I recommend the most is Deb Dixon’s GOAL, MOTIVATION, AND CONFLICT. I know it was a real eye opener and the info in it is what I use the most when writing.

  2. Meg,

    I’ve heard a lot of people recommend Eats, Shoots & Leaves. It must be a good one. Commas aren’t my personal problem, I’m the queen of the dangling participle. LOL!! spw

Leave a Reply

