Two Words to Make My Heart Flutter

No, it’s not “You won.”

Or “You’re right.” (Though I do cherish a couple of letters from the kiddo saying that.)

High. Speed.

Yep, barring hail or high water, the installation guys are supposed to come tomorrow to hook us up with the fast stuff. I don’t know exactly how fast. I don’t even know exactly how it works without cables, phone lines or satellites. I’ve been told, but that sort of information rattles around in my head a minute or two before falling out again. I’m a real-time person. I click on a site, then leave the computer to fix a cup of coffee or heat the water for my oatmeal or go to the bathroom, and (usually) when I come back, the page is loaded.

But all that ends tomorrow. DH was here for the demo a few weeks ago, and he was impressed, so I’m sure I will be, too.

Dear AT&T guys, who snickered when DH asked them if we would ever high speed out here, it’s been not so nice doing business with you. So long!

Dear Cox Cable guys, who rolled on the floor laughing when asked the same question.  Won’t be seeing you around, either!

Hello, high speed!!

[Marilyn’s apologies to subscribers who got the typo/repetitious copy of this post. I lost my not-so-high speed AT&T connection just when I hit the “publish” button, and had to rewrite part of it. Hey, great words are worth repeating, right?]