And the Beat Goes On

I missed last Monday and I apologize. Things got pretty hectic with the contest and I simply didn’t have time to come up with a post. This week we’re still working on the discrepancy judging and wrapping up a few missing pieces here, there and yon. Getting closer to having it all done, though. Yah! I sure want to have all scores in by the end of the week so I can announce the Finalists at our retreat this weekend.

Retreat. Ahhhh. That sounds so wonderful! IF we’ve got the finalists sent to NY, that is. If not, I might still be stressing. Pfffttt

In the meantime, RWI’s Where the Magic Begins unpubbed contest is rockin’ and rollin’. Put the top down, turn the radio up and let your hair fly in the breeze! Wheeeeeee

Linda Trout

5 thoughts on “And the Beat Goes On

  1. Yeah, but not quite. If all the judges would ‘kindly’ turn their judged entries in I wouldn’t be hyperventilating right now. *sigh*

    • Want to see how fast I can fill up that car and get to your house? I’m ready!

      Seriously, though, if you tell someone you’ll help judge their contest, then PLEASE follow through and do it. If you can’t for whatever reason, let them know so the contest committee can find someone else to judge the entries assigned to you.

      People, it’s just good manners!

  2. Late here, but I got so involved with the contest. Oh, wait! That’s what this blog is about, isn’t it? Well, you know MY feelings.

Leave a Reply

