Wrap Up

I’d like to thank everyone for their input on last weeks’ Round Robin. Got some interesting feedback/directions for the story to take. Good job!

The point of the exercise was to get you to thinking, to stimulate your synapses. Yes, I know you’re all creating and writing like crazy. But sometimes thinking about something besides our own WIP helps. Who knows? You might have been in the middle of a Writers Block and this pulled you out. Well, I figure that didn’t really happen, but it could have. 😉

We get our ideas for stories from all sorts of places and at the oddest of times. I got the idea for that blog from the first line of a contest. No, I didn’t use it exactly and no, I didn’t use anything we wrote in the contest. I didn’t even enter. But should have. The more exposure to different types of writing, the better. Right?

If I had kept writing, my next lines would have been, “she reached for her belt, making sure the dagger was there. It didn’t pay to get sloppy. Not and live. If only things could’ve been different.”

So that’s where the story would have gone if I’d continued. 🙂

I just wanted to say “Thanks!” for playing along and for the entertainment. Y’all are the best!!

Linda Trout

5 thoughts on “Wrap Up

  1. It never hurts to stimulate your creativity quickly. Kind of like drinking water all day, then switching for just one glass to Diet Dr. Pepper. You feel refreshed when it’s done and ready to go again.

Leave a Reply

