Tic Tock – Tic Tock

Time is running out. If you don’t believe me, just look at the calendar. It’s December 12th already. Only 13 days until Christmas and 20 until the end of the year. Did you get that? It’s the end of the year! Sheesh. I have no idea where the time has gone.

Good news is I’ve got my Christmas tree up, house decorated and ‘some’ presents bought.

Bad news is I haven’t accomplished all my goals for the year. That said, I don’t think we should accomplish all our goals. If we do, then they’re probably too easy. We need to stretch and push ourselves so we’ll grow as a writer and as a person. Without growth, we stagnate. Not what we want. At least I don’t.

This hasn’t been a bad year for me. Quite the opposite and I’m looking forward to even greater challenges in 2012. What about you? Are you sorry to see 2011 end? Or can 2012 not get here soon enough for you? Just curious.

{Yes, I know this is more of a ‘new year’ type of blog, but when the spirit speaks to you, you have to go with it. :-)}

Linda Trout

8 thoughts on “Tic Tock – Tic Tock

    • I can’t imagine why you might have lost something, Sandee. It’s not like you haven’t moved (and sat in limbo for months on end) during this last year. 🙂

  1. I sent out my Christmas cards. My daughter Susan came by and put up a live wreath on my front door. I have a few Christmas decorations that I love so much that I leave them up all year. I’ve got to drop BOK and shop for my darling teenaged grandkids. (My choice isn’t always the right size, but it’s always the right color.) 🙂

    Guess I’m ready for Christmas. 2012? Not so much. (Like that matters.)
    Love to all,
    Jackie

    • Wow. I’m impressed, Jackie. I finally got most of the presents I’d bought wrapped, and even got the cards mailed yesterday. I’m doing better. Now if I could just figure out what to get my hubby. hehe

  2. For the first time in history, ALL of my shopping is done, though I have to admit not everything has been delivered. Today, I sho Iuld finish clearing surfaces so I can decorate and tonight I’m doing my cards, come H or high water.

    As for goals….On the personal level I’ve done well. I have all but one room mostly dehorded and that one room I haven’t even started! As for my writing goals…nada. Not because I set them too high. I simply allowed myself to get too distracted this year. So, my early resolutions for 2012…finish the dehoarding and not let “stuff” distract me from my writing goals.

    • Jackie,
      I’m so proud of you! Rome wasn’t built in a day, and you can’t de-hoard your house in a day. But your making some major progress. Woot! Good going.

Leave a Reply

