Merry Christmas!

A week from today is Christmas Eve! Are you excited? Are you ready? Are you thrilled?

Are you filled with the Christmas Spirit?

Okay, I wasn’t, but something happened this last week that shot me into Christmas Overdrive. You can read it in my plea, Christmas Help Wanted. And the result, All Roads Lead Home.

All Roads tells about when I received a surprise visit from Santa one night this last week. Of course, I cried so hard I misread what he’d written to me and thought it said, “All Hearts Come Home.”

I’ve always said all writers should learn to read. And some day I plan to do it. 🙂

So the presents are purchased, but not wrapped, the trees are up but not completely decorated, and the Christmas dishes are out of the attic but not in the cupboards.

My DIL2b is graduating college today and we have two birthdays to celebrate BEFORE Christmas, so it’s going to be a busy week. Happily, I’ll still be writing, though, because the book I’m working on is just too fun to leave alone.

I’ve let Terminally Curious out of her bag today. Before I ask, here’s the reason for it–because of my blog, Santa came to my house for an early visit. And while writing this, I’m watching Ina Garten (The Barefoot Contessa) who prepared a Christmas dinner for a blogging friend of hers, Big Girls Small Kitchens.

Here’s the question . . . Do you blog? If you do, put a link to your blog in comments, would you? (if you put the http:// before your blog site address, we can click on it and pop over.)

Even if you’re blog address is in the sidebar, post it (them?) here, would you? I love popping around to make visits at Christmas Time.

Until next week!

14 thoughts on “Merry Christmas!

  1. I also blog, about writing, about cozy mysteries, and whatever sort of madness is on my mind. Check me out: COZY MYSTERIES AND OTHER MADNESS WITH JACKIE KING
    http://bnbmysteries.blogspot.com/
    I love having visitors, I’ll offer you a cup of cyber-tea or coffee or whatever. My friend Peggy Fielding always asks for Diet Dr. Pepper, so I have that, too.
    Hugs to all,
    Jackie King

  2. I blog…once or twice a year. Ack! That’s so pathetic! But I’m making it one of my resolutions next year to blog a minimum of once a week. As for Christmas, I’m de-hoarding as I decorate, so I’m not finished, but I’m getting there. Gifts are bought, but not wrapped. Hmmm, better get busy.

  3. I blog about whatever I’m in the mood to blog, except I do post Weighty Wednesdays–talking about weight loss and the ups and downs of the journey, and I give tips and hints along the way, Foodie Fridays–I post a variety of recipes, usually none of them weight-loss friendly! I started a Writing 101, that I archive onto one of my pages, but that one only posts when I have the time to sit and work out my thoughts. In fact, I just finished three Setting Goals blogs just in time for the new year! Okay, the truth of the matter is that I needed to get it done and I decided to blog about my process!
    http://blog.magolla.com/

    • Found you, Margaret. You were spammed, for some reason. (Anyone know how spam filters work?)
      I enjoy your blog, M. Especially when you talk about your daughter. What a cutie!

  4. I blog…in spurts. *s* Most of my blogs are personal related, but not all. And my personal life isn’t all ‘that’ boring. 🙂 Usually, everytime I think of a good writing topic, I wind up posting it here on the Sluts blog. If you’d like to come visit, you can find me at: http://LindaTrout.com. Hey, I wanted to make it easy for people to find me. 😉

Leave a Reply

