Out with the Old

As the days wind down 2011 to a new year, I’ve taken the time to reflect what is important in my life– the goals I’ve accomplished, those I wish to pursue, what I want to achieve, and how I’m going to obtain them. Change is inevitable. Change is good. Change is coming.

It is no secret that scuba diving has become a passion. So has photography plus the new excitement of joining the two. Add HD video.

Blue spotted sting ray - Philippines

Splendid Toadfish - found only around Cozumel

Jimmy Buffet’s song proclaims my situation: “With these changes in latitudes, changes in attitudes, Nothing remains quite the same…” My focus has shifted to moving and other artistic pursuits, so I will be leaving RWA and my beloved RWI.

 

8 thoughts on “Out with the Old

  1. Oh, Meg. We’ll miss you SO MUCH! But I understand about persuing other passions. I wish you the very best of luck in your diving, photography and other endeavors.

  2. Meg, Your spirit will live on at RWI. Hopefully, Writing Sluts will benefit from your new interests. Your photography is just like being there for a land lover like me. I see nice coffee table books in your future work.
    Your an admirable woman of grit and substance. Keep making lemonade.
    Your computer skills are impressive. jean

  3. I hate that you’re leaving. I hope that whenever you’re in this area, we can get together for lunch or something. Good luck in your future!

    • Thanks, Jackie!
      I’m always going to ties to the Tulsa area, and wherever Tim gets his pharmacy internship.
      You never know if a big conference ends up in Austin! Just sayin’ I’ll have a guest room.

Leave a Reply

