Happy Anniversary to My Hero!

Today, I’ve been married for 33 years to my one true love.

We got married right out of high school. They said it would never last, but we were stubborn. When others were calling it quits, we dug in and fought fair.

We have three wonderful children and five gorgeous grandbabies. I could not be more pleased with the way myown love story worked out.

Our life together has not been a fairy tale.  And truthfully, we didn’t have enough conflict to make it a good romance story.  Regardless, I will always be happy I met Bert in that high school debate tournament, and the rest became history.  Even if I still think I should have won that round…

–Sandee Wagner

8 thoughts on “Happy Anniversary to My Hero!

  1. I think that’s the sweetest story. From seeing you together, I think y’all know the secret(s) to a happy marriage.
    #1- Do unto spouse as you would have them do unto you.
    #2- Find and keep a sense of humor.
    #3- Good looks never hurt. *wiggles eyebrows*
    Congratulations on 33 fun-filled years. Someone should write a how-to book about you. 😉

    • Susan,

      If someone wrote a how-to book about my relationship it would start with “be completely lucky and find the perfect guy without knowing it”. I’m just thrilled he’s still willing to hang out with me!! spw

  2. Congratulatons, Sandee! I’m so happy for y’all. To love, honor and cherish each other for 33 years is quite an accomplishment. Here’s to bunches more!

  3. Congratulations to you both, Sandee. And you can’t tell me that Bert doesn’t feel like he’s the luckiest guy in the world. It shows in his eyes everytime he looks at you!

Leave a Reply

