Head/Desk

To explain the title, “head/desk” is how kids these days express the idea of literally banging their head on a desk. That is my week in a nut shell. Prom was awesome, and the 3 day weekends are spoiling me, but there were points this week I wish I had the ability to pop people’s heads like grapes with my mind. My computer is not allowing me to upload my prom pics, so that was the last straw for me. So what does this have to do with writing? It’s all about energy. Whether you can’t sit still and get the stupid grin off your face, or you’re sitting somewhere trying to focus on something enough to disintegrate it, you’re using valuable mental energy. That energy can be put to good use. As an author and a song writer I have found that negative energy can be channeled into something productive. The trick, at least for me, is taking the mental stance of “well, forget you, watch what I can do!”. What do you do to make negative things productive?

7 thoughts on “Head/Desk

  1. I eat chocolate…which explains my weight. It’s not that I eat too much. Rather it’s that I have a lot of head/desk moments.

  2. I wish everything in life could be solved with “Forget you. Watch what I can do.” Or even head/desk. It doesn’t really solve anything, but both actions make me feel a whole pile better.
    I’m just surprised that a monster your age knows it already. Way to go, kiddo!

  3. Don’t bang your head on that desk too hard…you might leave a dent.
    In the desk! 🙂
    I like to choose my battles so when something is really important to me, I take action. Yeah, I know I come across as really meek (I DO don’t I? 😉 ), but I’ve been known to stand up to bullies a time or two. Shook in my boots the entire time, but I did it.
    Hope things get better for you, KT.

Leave a Reply

