Its the Final Countdown!

Tell me I’m not the only one who hears the epitome of 80’s synth when I hear that phrase! On a less random note, it is that final stretch of high school for me now. In 3 weeks, I’ll be free! and a week later? I’m a slave to the system again man! Alas, my thirst for knowledge doesn’t let me rest, so I must journey on, to Stillwater!(Can I get a “GO POKES!”?).

I’m so very very very very very busy the next few weeks: 3 blogs(woot!),  3 concerts, 2 Beta club meetings, 2 trips, 2 EOI/AP Tests, and 1 nerve-racking Graduation ceremony and Valedictorian Speech. Somewhere in there, I actually need to write said speech, and practice for those concerts. Also, I was ever-so-kindly volunteered by my friend Marce to help her prepare a baby shower, and I’m helping my best-friends-since-like-for-freakin’-ever Kelby and Chelsi to organize a going away party for Marce, who moves back to Mexico two days after graduation.

Le sigh.

I’m excited though. I’m filled with good energy. My creative juices are bubbling over, thus the rambling blog post. What about writing you ask? Well, I’m here aren’t I? I blog, when I decide to actually roll out of bed on Fridays. I wrote 3 poems this week in between classes. Its good practice for my AP Literature exam. I even officially started writing another story that’s been buzzing around in the ol’ noggin.

So with all the crazy stuff going on, I find that I thrive under pressure. Tell me though, How do you do it?

7 thoughts on “Its the Final Countdown!

  1. It’s like this, KT, you do what you have to do. Oddly enough, you’ll always find time for the things you really want to do. Like write. And your music. Luckily, you’re young and have TONS of energy. Don’t laugh or snort. Compared to me, you have all the energy in the world, okay?Just the way it is.

    I envy you as you begin the next phase of your life. You’ll always remember and cherish your school days, but there’s a brave new world out there, just waiting for you. GO FORTH AND CONQUER!!! 🙂

  2. You’re in for a wild ride, KT girl. College will be just asa exciting as you want to make it. You will have a great time! I just hope we get to see you, or at least read your blog, every now and then.

  3. OMG! The very thought of your schedule exhausts me! But this is the time for you to live your life to the fullest. Go get ’em, girl.
    Oh, and no, your headline reminds me of the days when everyone hung on to the edge of their seats waiting for the next space launch.

  4. Yes, I always think of that song. However, those are the only words to it that I know.

    Go Pokes! Cowboys Rule!!

    Intense pressure worked a lot better for me when I was younger. 🙂 Though it can still kick my butt into gear.

Leave a Reply

