May the 4th Be With You!

Happy Starwars day everyone! I’m spending mine feeling vaguely like my head is being pushed in from all angles. This cold/allergy/wrath-of-God thing totally sucks. One minute its like my brain is leaking out, the next it feels like its expanding exponentially. I just wanna curl up with a good book and read until my eyes don’t work anymore. Question of the day: What do you read when you feel sick? Personally, I crave Brothers Grimm, probably because it makes me feel like a little kid again, so I don’t feel like such a baby for laying in bed. Tell me though, what makes you start to feel better?

3 thoughts on “May the 4th Be With You!

  1. When did May 4th get designated SW day?? Not that I mind! When I’m sick, I sleep. In fact, if I CAN’T read, that’s a pretty good indicator I’m really sick!

  2. When I was a kid, back before Oklahoma had electricity *wink* my sister and I had the measles. At that time, the conventional wisdom was that measles made your eyes weak, and if you read you’d “ruin” your eyes.
    I’m not sure what that means, unless it means you’d have to wear glasses.
    Not wanting her daughters to have to go to lenses, since boys don’t make passes at girls who wear glasses (not that she wanted anyone making passes at us, but . . . ) Mama read aloud “Tom Sawyer. ”
    Now days, I read a good romance. 🙂

  3. I’m with Jackie. I don’t/can’t read when I’m sick.

    It’s funny, because I rarely turn to DVDs for entertainment, but when I’m sick, I pull out the seasons of X-Files, Medium, NCIS, The Pretender, etc., and veg out.

    Hope you feel better soon!!

Leave a Reply

