Bake Me a Wish

Okay, first the official disclaimer: I am not in any way associated with Bake Me a Wish. I am not a paid endorser, etc. etc….

Mother’s Day is this weekend and I’ve been wondering what to get the mothers in my life–my mother, my mother-in-law, and my daughter-in-law. Flowers, jewerly…you know the same old, same old. Not that there is anything wrong with roses or bling. I just wanted to do something different this year.  Then I heard about Bake Me a Wish Freedom Cakes on Fox News. Gourmet cake…oh what mom wouldn’t like that?

But this purchase comes with a bonus, for every Freedom cake I buy and send to someone in the U.S., Bake Me a Wish will send a cake to a soldier serving overseas. And the recipient back here in the good ol’ USA gets a card telling them the cake was sent in their name.  Wow, I can be thoughtful and patriotic. Now there’s a win/win.

Bake Me a Wish works with a volunteer, nonprofit group that offers aid and comfort to our military called Soldier’s Angels. http://www.soldiersangels.org/

Now I will confess, I don’t much about either organization, but I’m giving a few Bake Me a Wish cakes this Mother’s Day. I’ll let you know how it all worked out.  To learn more check out http://bakemeawish.com/freedom-cakes.php

And by the way, Happy Mother’s Day!

7 thoughts on “Bake Me a Wish

Leave a Reply

