What A Weekend!

I’m super late posting my blog and I apologize, But I’m exhilarated and exhausted at the same time. We just had the most fantastic weekend at our retreat. We didn’t have a speaker. Instead we covered a wide range of topics our members needed help with. Like plotting, pitching, query letters, blogging and character profiles. It was sister helping sister.

We laughed, (a lot!!), we cried (well, I did…multiple times), had great workshops, got fantastic door prizes (Jan made unique tote bags for each of us), heard Jen play the guitar and listened to KT sing. My stars that girl has a fantastic voice!

Here we are smiling pretty and wearing our red t-shirts.

This is how we usually are…all silly and laughing and enjoying life. Live long and prosper!

This is the most loving, caring, supportive group of women I have ever known! I love you all!!

3 thoughts on “What A Weekend!

  1. It was the best retreat, hands down. Listening to Jen, KT and Holly sing/play was icing on a very rich cake. I’m jealous of them!!

Leave a Reply

