Yum

I’m just gonna jump right in on this one, hopefully I wont shock too many people. So yesterday I went to see Snow White and the Huntsman and, though I’m not a big fan of Kristen Stewart, I can say that I enjoyed the movie, for two reasons. Their names are Chris Hemsworth and Sam Claflin. Meow. ;D

In all seriousness, the characters of these two were the most intriguing in the whole movie. Sure, the Queen’s reasons for her actions are stirring, and (Gasp!) Kristen Stewart smiled twice in the film, but having 2 heroes with such different motivations and backgrounds really just drew me in. I’m gonna try not to spoil the movie, but how do you pick between prince charming and the strong silent type?

This movie had not just one hottie, but two, and I could not decide who I wanted to get the girl at the end. There was the tormented bad boy with a troubled past who falls for the woman he’s supposed to kill, and then there’s the love-struck childhood friend who has been pining for her for years. AH! Who do you root for?! I gave up and thought ‘I don’t care who she gets, I want the other one’.

Who would you pick? Who is your favorite hero/love interest in a book or movie?

11 thoughts on “Yum

  1. I haven’t seen the movie, but I can tell you unequivocally based on TV’s Once Upon a Time, the huntsman was the better prize by far. On the series, Prince Charming is a prince, but charming he is not. I keep hoping he’ll get struck down a curse. Even Pinocchio, Rumplestiltskin and the 7 Dwarves are more appealing than the Prince!

  2. The bad boy…all the way. I’ve never been a fan of prince charming, I was always charmed by the bad guys. That’s probably no surprise to anyone. ha!

    I haven’t seen the movie but I think I would vote for Channing Tatum. …oh, wait, he’s not in that one. But he should be. Matter of fact he should be in ALL movies. Gosh, I can’t wait to see Magic Mike. Except I can’t go the the movies, I have to wait until it comes out on ppv or dvd. *pouts* Life just isn’t fair!!!!

  3. Seen it too. For me, this was the worst movie of 2012 up to now. I’m so tired of Lord of the Rings wannabes. Awful, i say! Off with it’s poster!

    But yeah, cute guys.

Leave a Reply

