Blame It On Writer’s Block

Yeah, I’m late, but it’s not my fault. It’s writer’s block.

Not that I have it. I don’t. In fact, last night and this morning were very productive. So much so that I didn’t have time to get the blog up and scheduled in a timely manner.

I’m on the final stretch of the current book, where important things are happening in every paragraph, practically. In just a few days, I’ll be typing along, then screech to a sudden halt. It will be over. Finis. Done.

And after I vegetate a while, I’ll celebrate. I’m not sure how. It’s too hot, too dry, the next deadlines are too close, but I’ll do something, even if it’s only a little vacation in my mind.

And good luck to KT, who’s headed off to college today, and to Lynn, who’s heading to a home less one more! What an incredible time for both of you!

{One of WordPress’s automatic recommended tags today: BDSM. Sometimes they’re such a hoot!}

2 thoughts on “Blame It On Writer’s Block

Leave a Reply

