The Party Continues

I’ve got a couple of things to talk about today. First, I’ve received my first book review from Alberta at Manic Reviews. She said:

Grave Secrets is a ripping mystery, lots of action, and all in all, a good mystery for a dark night.

To top it off, she gave me 5 out of 5 Stars!! Woot!!! (Can you see me jumping up and down, doing a little jig? hehe) I’m kinda happy right now. 🙂

Also, I’m still partying. This time with my writing sisters at one of their homes. And guess what? They put my book cover on a cake! How cool is that?!

Our hostess told me while we were eating lunch that she’d tripped and dropped the cake. She was SO sorry! Maybe we could all get spoons and eat the cake that way. Silly woman. I know her too well and knew she was doing her best to pull my leg. But they did make me cover my eyes as they walked me to the table after they’d brought the cake in. Didn’t want me to be too shocked at the jumbled mess, I suppose.

The cake was gorgeous! Tasted pretty darned good, too. There was more than enough to go around.  Guess we needed more guys there to help us eat it. Marilyn’s hubby didn’t eat enough. Hehe

I also had a book signing.  Just like the previous weekend, we just kinda did it whenever someone arrived, or felt like coming and getting a book. I got a cute card and beautiful plant (that you almost can’t see) from dear, sweet Ashlynn. It was SO good seeing her again!

This is what it’s all about. Close friends who cry with you and celebrate with you. I love each and every one of them.

Now, where’s the last of that cake? I need another sugar high. 😉

Linda Trout

Grave Secrets

http://thewildrosepress.com

Print: http://tinyurl.com/d4cxc7h

Digital: http://tinyurl.com/cann8jz

Amazon:

http://www.amazon.com/Grave-Secrets-Linda-Trout/dp/1612173071/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1342970187&sr=8-1&keywords=grave+secrets+by+linda+trout

11 thoughts on “The Party Continues

    • I loved seeing everyone again and missed those that couldn’t make it.

      You know, all this ‘fun’ turns into some hard work. I just now remembered another blog I should’ve already written. Yikes!

  1. Hey, sister-from-another-mother, this process of celebrating your book has been so much fun. I’m so proud of you and thrilled to see your success after such hard work. You’ve earned the fun!

    • Hey, Sis! I’m so glad you’ve been there for both of my parties. Wouldn’t have been complete without you. This all still feels kinda surreal to me, like a dream. Hope I don’t wake up. 😉

    • Ash, the party WAS fun. Especially since we could spread out and really visit with one another.

      You know, most non-writers don’t appreciate the amount of work that goes into writing a book, then publishing and marketing said book. It’s enough to make your head spin. Literally. 🙂

Leave a Reply

