One Project Done, Another Started

Have you ever been on a plane that’s running behind schedule (ha! who hasn’t?), and they’re in such a hurry to get the debarking passengers off and the new ones on that you know the flight attendants would be heaving them if they were allowed to?

That’s kind of where I am right now. I finished Copper Lake Confidential late Tuesday night, and now there’s this kind of frantic gotta-clean-gotta-get-groceries-gotta-run-errands-gotta-do-laundry stuff going on before I sit down to write the proposal for the next book.  It’s a quick yea!!! (we had colossal shrimp with a Greek pasta salad to celebrate last night) and an oh no!!! at the same time. I’d be heaving stuff in the proper direction if I could, clearing the decks and heading for the gate for some hopefully smooth flying.

Too bad I’ve found that heaving stuff only rearranges the dust and dog hair and make for a bigger mess than before.

But I intend to get everything done and get this baby away from the gate soon!

6 thoughts on “One Project Done, Another Started

  1. You sound like me on most days. I feel like I’m rushing here, rushing there….so glad you got this one out the door. In the rush, don’t forget to breathe and kick your feet up a bit too. 🙂

  2. LOL, isn’t that the truth?! Baby Doc warned me when I was in a few weeks ago about how many of his patients were injured by pets. Yeah, me, too. But I can’t blame anything but the invisible bump on the ground for most of my problems. 🙂

  3. Well knowing what your publishing schedule is like this year, all I can say Marilyn, is you inspire me. I think I wanna be you when, and if, I grow up.

Leave a Reply

