College!

AH! Ok, ok I know! Before you all yell at me for being AWOL for a month, I would like to explain myself. Here goes: I’m an 18 yr old. I forget what day it is during the summer and I usually remember it is actually friday about the time my dad walks in the door at 9:00 PM. Last friday was my first full day on campus, and I was busy moving in and doing leadership workshops to write. I know, excuses excuses. But here I am, and I remembered that tomorrow(or today, if you’re reading this), is friday. I promise, and will keep my promise, to post every friday(except for midterms and finals). That being said, YAY!

So far on campus I’veĀ discovered that, as long as I keep going to the gym at 6:30 AM, and refusing to use the elevator(I’m on the 5th floor), the freshman 15 can’t happen. Also, by getting involved you can find A: and friend with a car, and B: a friend who has a kitchen and is willing to cook. I have found that, even though my roommate is a night owl, and I enjoy sleeping all night, that we can function. Little things like this I find incredibly helpful, So I thought I would ask my favorite group of intelligent ladies(and dudes, sometimes) for a little advice. So, what do you guys have to say about this whopper of a topic?

yours truly, the KT monster!

4 thoughts on “College!

  1. Lesson One, KT: no one . . . let me restate that, NO ONE should be out of bed and exercising at 6:30 in the morning.

    You’re going to have a great time. It’ll be life as normal before you know it. I remember my first week — all I wanted was to go home. (Yeah, I was a wiener.)

    We can’t wait to see you again!

Leave a Reply

