I Have a Title!

 I heard from my editor at Forever, and we have both a title and a pub date for the first margarita book. A HERO TO COME HOME TO will be available 15 June 2013. Yea!!

The series name will stay the Tuesday Night Margarita Club, which is also a yea!! for me. I like that a lot — and *I* thought of it. Something *I* thought of is sticking! That doesn’t happen often.

Of course, you’ll be hearing way more about it as the time comes closer. I’ll be creating a Facebook author page, doing a new website (once we have the final cover to work off — the mockup is gorgeous!) and having some contests when it comes time. And I’ll remind you about everything. I know. I’m having a squee moment, but I love this book and want everyone in the universe to love it, too.

Have a good weekend, guys!

 

6 thoughts on “I Have a Title!

  1. YAY!!! I’ve love the Tuesday Night ‘Rita Club idea since you talked in your sleep about it. 🙂
    And I’m super thrilled you’re going to take us through all the things a big name author does when she has a new book series coming out.
    Kind of like we’re stalking you, but legal. You know?
    Thanks, M! We appreciate it!
    I still want to be you when I grow up. 🙂

    • LOL about the sleep-talking!! I hope I don’t bore y’all to death. I’ve been through this dozens of times, but I’m still really excited about this particular series.

      I could use a break from being me for a while. Maybe we could both be me, and the me part could go on vacation. Whaddaya think? 🙂

    • It was fun, wasn’t it? I really like the TNMC name.

      Oh, and I mistyped the pub date. It’s 25 June, not 15. I know my numbers. My fingers do not.

Leave a Reply

