What Have I Signed Up For?!?!?!

This post will be brief because I have to save all my words for NaNoWriMo. Yep, I did it. I signed up to write a 50,000 word novel is just 30 days. What was I thinking? But here’s the real challenge. I like to go into a novel with at least some idea of who the characters are, the plot, setting–you know important stuff. Yet, I’m starting off today with no plan. For a plotter and edit-as-I-go-along writer like me, this is SCARY!

Nevertheless, I’m going for it because I want to show myself that I can sit down and just puke out a story, turn off my internal editor, and…just write!

So wish me luck and if you dare, sign up and take the journey with me.

3 thoughts on “What Have I Signed Up For?!?!?!

  1. Yeah, I did that my first time I NaNo-NaNo and, by the second week, I was totally bogged down. Of course, this year, I’m doing a modified NaNo-NaNo. I’m finishing TEARS. I’m off to a slow start, but the day is still young!

  2. I wish you the best of luck, Lynn. It’s hard charge through to the end without stopping, without looking back, without cleaning up all those typo’s. But you’re a determined woman and I can see you getting it done.

    My last words of “wisdom” are: CHARGE!! 😉

Leave a Reply

