The First of . . . What?

Today is the first day of a New Year. What does the year hold for you? It’s a time of new beginnings, that’s for sure. New goals to set, new diets, new exercise programs, marriages, births, new stories to write. There’s a multitude of infinite possibilities waiting for us.

I’ll be doing some of those. My goal for December was to finish the edits on one of my stories and get it shipped off for consideration. Didn’t make my timeline (darn it). However, I’m not going to stop working feverishly on the edits and I WILL get it sent out.

I have a couple more stories where the characters are poking me, begging to have their stories told. Once I get the edits out of the way, I’m jumping into the first one. IF the other one will leave me alone long enough to, that is. {snort}

In the past, I’ve been a fairly slow writer. I like to ponder what my characters would do, what needs to happen to them to keep the reader on the edge of their seat, etc. I think my main goal/resolve for 2013 is to change that pattern…to become a more prolific writer.

Btw, have I ever mentioned that the number 13 is lucky for me? I bet this will be a banner year and I want it to be a banner year for you, too.

So take that first step toward whatever it is that you want to achieve within the next 12 months. Whether it’s writing related or not. Let’s see what we can accomplish. Hey, we’ve got 365 days to get ‘er done. Right? 😉

Here’s a basic chart for you to use. All you have to do is fill in the blanks.

Goal:

Step 1:

You get to take it from there. (Helpful little bugger, aren’t I?)

WELCOME 2013!!

2 thoughts on “The First of . . . What?

  1. Linda, I just watched an episode of Family Guy where Brian writes a best seller self-help book called Want it, Wish it, Do it. Only most of the pages are blank because Brian leaves it up to the reader to fill in the pages.

    • LOL Now that’s funny! If that’s the case, then I have a great book for you, cute cover and all, where you, as the reader, can use your imagination to simply fill the pages. Too bad we all can’t make money that way. 😉

Leave a Reply

