IT’S STILL CHRISTMAS?

Today is the 12th day of Christmas or, historically known as the Epiphany OR also known as the Feast of the Three Kings. Whatever. Today,I was suppose to meet with Son #1 and Awesome DIL to exchange Christmas gifts. DIL said it was tradition in her family that no one gets their gifts until the Baby Jesus gets His. Cool, huh? Unfortunately, DIL got a bad cold so we had to postpone.

It’s not that I’m disappointed in missing presents (though I am), But the end of the holiday season always marks a push off point for me. The old year is finished. The next year’s goals are in place and it’s full steam ahead. But the delay leaves debris like thread hanging from a newly made dess.

Luckily, I’m a professional. I’ve already started on my goals. I’m writing every day. I’ve started dehoarding again. I’m working on my contest entries due 1/30 and 2/1. I’m focused forward. I’m motivated, energized, and stompin’ at the bit. I only have one question.

Is it Christmas yet?

One thought on “IT’S STILL CHRISTMAS?

Leave a Reply

