BUTTER MY BUTT AND CALL ME A BISCUIT

My kids got me a book with that title because I have a welcome mat with that saying on it.I thought I’d share some of the other great things in the book. Most of them cover a single thought, action, or emotion…but in such charming ways.

INACTION: You’ll sit a long time with your mouth open before a roasted chicken flies in.

OPPORTUNITY: When life gives you scraps, make a quilt.

IMPOSSIBLE TASK: You can’t make chicken salad out of chicken feathers.

FACING REALITY: If your cat had kittens in the doghouse, would that make them puppies?

CRITICISM: Don’t insult the alligator ’til you’ve crossed the creek.

WEALTH: He’s so rich, he buys a new boat every time his old one gets wet.

POVERTY: I’m so poor, I had to fry up my nest egg.

CHILLING OUT: I feel so lazy on weekends that I have to speed up to stop.

And with that, I.m gonna speed up and stop!

2 thoughts on “BUTTER MY BUTT AND CALL ME A BISCUIT

Leave a Reply

