MEA CULPA

I apologize for missing my past few times blogging. At this time of year, I tend to get depressed with the continuing winter season. There is some little primal instinct that goes off when the “real” spring has arrived. I’ve been doing little more than watching re-runs of Law& Order, SVU. And you know when I”m not reading, I’m really “blahhed.”

Fortunately, my spring instinct went off this week. I’m getting up at a reasonable time. I’m all excited about doing stuff, especially writing. I’ve dug out an unfinished short story and finished up stuff I have put off for two months.

What better time to be “reborn” than spring? Oh, there will be days when there is more stumbling than running, but spring has always a good time for me. When I worked at the hospital, I was so exhausted from the heavy winter census that I didn’t always get a lot done. But this first spring of retirement, I think things are going to be great.

I see more robins. The spring breezes feel softer. I love the way sunbeams dance into my newly cleaned front window. Yep, spring is officially here.

2 thoughts on “MEA CULPA

  1. Yay! Glad you’re up and about and ‘doing’ stuff now. Yeah, I’m ready for winter to be over, too. Big time!

Leave a Reply

